Turner Padget Appoints New Leadership Across The Firm

Posted On February 1, 2019

Turner Padget Graham & Laney, P.A. announces firmwide leadership appointments for 2019. Mark B. Goddard has been elected to the Executive Committee, joining the firm’s Chief Executive Officer C. Pierce Campbell, J. Kenneth Carter, Jr. and R. Hawthorne Barrett. The CEO and Executive Committee have named the practice group leaders and office managing attorneys as part of their efforts to align operations with the firm’s strategic plan.

“We are grateful to these attorneys for their continuous commitment to the firm. All of them balance their client work with leadership in our profession and in our local communities, and now they add these great responsibilities. We are humbled by their dedication,” said C. Pierce Campbell, Chief Executive Officer at Turner Padget.

Those appointed to leadership roles include:

Executive Committee
R. Hawthorne Barrett
C. Pierce Campbell, Chief Executive Officer
J. Kenneth Carter, Jr.
Mark B. Goddard
Amanda W. Koehler, Chief Operating Officer

Practice Group Leaders
Jeffrey L. Payne - Business Litigation & Transactions
Lanneau Wm. Lambert, Jr. – Vice Chair, Business Litigation & Transactions
William E. Lawson - Insurance & Products Litigation
Edward W. Laney IV – Vice Chair, Insurance & Products Litigation
Reginald W. Belcher - Workplace Litigation
Robyn W. Madden – Vice Chair, Workplace Litigation

Office Managing Attorneys
James S. Murray – Augusta
David S. Cobb – Charleston
Carmelo B. Sammataro - Columbia
J. René Josey – Florence
Harriet P. Wallace – Greenville
William Baxley Chew – Martinez
David R. Sligh – Myrtle Beach